Josh Morrison

Josh is the co-founder and President of 1Day Sooner. He also founded Waitlist Zero and the Rikers Debate Project. He holds a JD from Harvard Law School.

Julia Murdza

Chief Operations Officer
Julia is the COO of 1Day Sooner.

Zacharia Kafuko

1Day Africa Director
Zach is the Director of 1Day Africa. His work focuses on global vaccine equity and the integration of developing countries into modern medical research. He is a molecular biochemist and an Arizona State University Mandela Washington Fellow.

Jake Eberts

Communications Director
Jake oversees 1Day Sooner’s communications and public outreach. He holds a BA in political science from the University of Chicago.

Gavriel Kleinwaks

Indoor Air Quality Lead
Gavriel is the Strategic Projects Lead. She leads various research initiatives, including work into indoor air quality and pathogen transmission. She holds an MS in mechanical engineering from the University of Colorado Boulder.

Danni Cerezo

Events Manager
Danni is our Events Manager. She organizes all internal and external events, including our conferences and debates.

Tiara Kam

Operations Associate
Tiara is an operations associate, handling various logistical and human resources tasks to keep things running smoothly. She holds a BS in psychology and health science from the University of Central Florida.

Alastair Fraser-Urquhart

Research Associate
Alastair is a former COVID-19 human challenge study volunteer. His research at 1Day Sooner focuses on indoor air quality and pandemic preparedness. He studies cancer biology at Imperial College London.

Paul Zimmer-Harwood

Hepatitis C Science Lead
Paul is responsible for research and coordination on scientific issues related to our advocacy for hepatitis C human challenge studies and vaccine development. He is pursuing a PhD in neuroscience at the University of Oxford.

Jasmin Kaur

UK Director
Jasmin manages 1Day Sooner’s efforts in the United Kingdom. She holds a Master’s degree in biochemistry from the University of Warwick.

Ryan Duncombe

Warp Speed Projects Lead
Ryan coordinates 1Day Sooner’s work to institute United States regulatory reforms and funding mechanisms to accelerate development of vaccines and other medical innovations, based on the Operation Warp Speed model used during the pandemic. Ryan holds a Ph.D. in immunology from the University of Chicago.

Circe McDonald

Hepatitis C Lead
Circe coordinates 1Day Sooner's work on the hepatitis C controlled human infection model studies. Prior to joining 1Day Sooner, Circe researched neglected tropical and viral diseases first as a bench scientist and then as a bioinformatician. They hold master's degrees in public health and computer science.

Conrad French

US Advocacy Lead
Conrad advocates for the continuation of Operation Warp Speed and adoption of similar policy measures in the United States. He holds a BA in Ethics, Politics and Economics from Yale University.

Researchers and Project leads

Bertha Ndumbe

1Day Africa First Communications Lead

Devon Jarvis

African Chapter Research Lead
MSc candidate in computer science, University of the Witwatersrand

David Manheim

Policy and Risk Analysis Advisor
PhD in Risk Analysis and Public Policy, focusing on infectious disease and global catastrophic risks

Witold Więcek

Statistics and Bayesian Modeling Advisor
Witold is a statistics and modeling advisor for 1Day Sooner. He holds a PhD in Bayesian statistics.

Enlli Lewis

Regulatory Policy Advisor
Enlli assists research on regulation as part of our vaccine policy advocacy work. She holds a BA from Cambridge University.

Abie Rohrig

Senior Advisor
Communications Director at the Forethought Foundation

Board of Directors

Josh Morrison

Josh is the co-founder and President of 1Day Sooner. He also founded Waitlist Zero and the Rikers Debate Project. He holds a JD from Harvard Law School.

Julia Murdza

Julia is the COO of 1Day Sooner.

Joel Lawson

The Lawson Family Charitable Fund

Stanley Plotkin

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics at the University of Pennsylvania and at the Wistar Institute

Madeleine Thompson

Software Engineer and Statistician

Dan Wikler

Mary B. Saltonstall Professor of Population Ethics and Professor of Ethics and Population Health, Harvard University

Board of Advisors

Randall Kincaid

National Institutes of Health (retired); public health consultant

Sayantan Banerjee

Associate Professor of Clinical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases, Deputy Medical Superintendent, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Kalyani, India

Peter Singer

Ira W. DeCamp Professor of Bioethics at Princeton University

Kate Wharton

Frontier Markets Investment Advisor

Sally Satel

Resident Scholar at the American Enterprise Institute

Nadine Rouphael

Associate Professor of Medicine and Acting Director, Hope Clinic, Emory Vaccine Center

Abigail Marsh

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience, Georgetown University

Kim Krawiec

Kathrine Robinson Everett Professor of Law, Duke University School of Law

Arthur Caplan

Drs. William F. and Virginia Connolly Mitty Professor of Bioethics, Department of Population Studies, NYU Langone Health

Nir Eyal

Henry Rutgers Professor of Bioethics and Director of the Center for Population-Level Bioethics (CPLB), Rutgers University

Nita Farahany

Professor of Law & Philosophy at Duke University; Founding Director of Duke Science & Society, Chair of the Duke MA in Bioethics & Science Policy

Clint Hermes

Clinical Research Regulatory Counsel, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Former General Counsel of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and Sidra Medicine

A list of alumni can be found here.